TIPS: Trauma Informed Pre-Service

TIPS is the 12 hour pre-service training program that is required prior to being approved as a Resource Parent by the County of San Diego.  The TIPS training consists of four, 3-hour training sessions or two, 6-hour training sessions which occur only on Saturdays. Below, you will be able to register for an entire class which includes all the sessions required for the 12 hour training. After you register, please make note of the Class # you registered for and print out your schedule.

** Please note that childcare is not provided or available on site. We ask that you not bring babies or children to these workshops. Thank you for your understanding. Also, registration is required. Classes may get cancelled due to low attendance. To ensure you are notified of such changes, you must register. Showing up to classes without registering is at your own discretion. **

Dates for 2020 can be found below. Use the chart below to find dates, times and locations that fit your schedule. You can sign up for all sessions by selecting the link “Sign Up Here” with the class number. Please be sure that you can attend all the session dates for that class. If you have questions or special needs, please contact us. If you need to re-schedule a class, make up a session that you have missed or need to make a specialized plan to complete the TIPS class, please call the FAKCE registration line at 1-800-200-1222 for assistance and registration.

Once you register for a TIPS session please fill out an online registration form by following the link below.

Zoom Links

  • After you submit your registration you will be e-mailed a confirmation from email hidden; JavaScript is required
  • You will receive a reminder e-mail from FAKCE staff (gcccd.edu e-mail address) on the week of class containing the Zoom link
  • On the day of class you will receive a final reminder with class materials and the Zoom link again
  • If you do not receive any reminder by the day of class please be sure to check your spam/junk mail folders
  • Please check in with us by calling (800)200-1222 (leave a message if we are not available) or email us at email hidden; JavaScript is required or email hidden; JavaScript is required if no confirmation from WordPress or FAKCE is received
  • Después de someter su registraron para alguna clase se le enviara un correo electrónico por parte de email hidden; JavaScript is required confirmando su registracion
  • Recibirá un recordatorio por correo electrónico de parte de la oficina de FAKCE (correo electrónico de parte de gcccd.edu) la semana en que ocurrirá la clase conteniendo el enlace de Zoom
  • El día de la clase recibirá el ultimo recordatorio de la clase con el material de la clase y el enlace de Zoom de nuevo
  • si no recibe ningún recordatorio por favor revise su folder de “spam/junk” (correo no deseado/basura) en su cuenta de correo electrónico
  • Por favor comuníquese con nosotros al llamar al (800)200-1222 (deje un mensaje si no estamos disponibles) o envienos un correo electrónico a email hidden; JavaScript is required o email hidden; JavaScript is required si no recibe ninguna confirmación de WordPress o FAKCE

Online | TIPS #716z

Online | TIPS #716z

TIPS is the 12-hour pre-service training program that is required…


Participants with disabilities

Participants with disabilities who may need accommodation to attend FAKCE trainings on Zoom are encouraged to contact email hidden; JavaScript is required immediately. Please note, accommodation may require 14 day advance notice.

Class #712Z | En Español (en linea)
martes/jueves | 6pm – 9pm
Sesión #1| martes, febrero 20, 2024
Sesión #2| jueves, febrero 22, 2024
Sesión #3| martes, febrero 27, 2024
Sesión #4| jueves, febrero 29, 2024
Registrese Aqui
Class #713Z (Online)
Wednesday/Monday| 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Wednesday, February 21, 2024
Session # 2 | Monday, February 26, 2024
Session # 3 | Wednesday, February 28, 2024
Session # 4 | Monday, March 04, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #714Z (Online)
Thursday / Tuesday | 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Thursday, February 22, 2024
Session # 2 | Tuesday, February 27, 2024
Session # 3 | Thursday, February 29, 2024
Session # 4 | Tuesday, March 05, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #715Z (Online)
Saturday | 9am-3:30pm
Session # 1 | Saturday, February 24, 2024, 9am-12pm
Session # 2 | Saturday, February 24, 2024, 12:30pm-3:30pm
Session # 3 | Saturday, March 02, 2024, 9am-12pm
Session # 4 | Saturday, March 02, 2024, 12:30pm-3:30pm
Sign Up Here
Class #716Z (Online)
Monday/Wednesday| 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Monday, March 4, 2024
Session # 2 | Wednesday, March 6, 2024
Session # 3 | Monday, March 11, 2024
Session # 4 | Wednesday, March 13, 2024
Sign Up Here
Cancelled / Class #717Z (Online)
Tuesday / Thursday | 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Tuesday, March 5, 2024
Session # 2 | Thursday, March 7, 2024
Session # 3 | Tuesday, March 12, 2024
Session # 4 | Thursday, March 14, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #718Z | En Español (en linea)
miércoles/lunes | 6pm – 9pm
Sesión #1| miércoles, marzo 6, 2024
Sesión #2| lunes, marzo 11, 2024
Sesión #3| miércoles, marzo 13, 2024
Sesión #4| lunes, marzo 18 2024
Registrese Aqui
Cancelled / Class #719Z (Online)
Friday | 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Friday, March 8, 2024
Session # 2 | Friday, March 15, 2024
Session # 3 | Friday, March 22, 2024
Session # 4 | Friday, April 5, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #720Z (Online)
Saturday | 9am-3:30pm
Session # 1 | Saturday, March 16, 2024, 9am-12pm
Session # 2 | Saturday, March 16, 2024, 12:30pm-3:30pm
Session # 3 | Saturday, March 23, 2024, 9am-12pm
Session # 4 | Saturday, March 23, 2024, 12:30pm-3:30pm
Sign Up Here
Class #721Z (Online)
Wednesday/Monday| 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Wednesday, March 13, 2024
Session # 2 | Monday, March 18, 2024
Session # 3 | Wednesday, March 20, 2024
Session # 4 | Monday, March 25, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #722Z (Online)
Thursday / Tuesday | 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Thursday, March 14, 2024
Session # 2 | Tuesday, March 19, 2024
Session # 3 | Thursday, March 21, 2024
Session # 4 | Tuesday, March 26, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #723Z | En Español (en linea)
jueves/martes | 6pm – 9pm
Sesión #1| jueves, marzo 21, 2024
Sesión #2| martes, marzo 26, 2024
Sesión #3| jueves, marzo 28, 2024
Sesión #4| martes, abril 02, 2024
Registrese Aqui
Class #724Z (Online)
Monday/Wednesday| 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Monday, March 25, 2024
Session # 2 | Wednesday, March 27, 2024
Session # 3 | Wednesday, April 3, 2024
Session # 4 | Monday, April 8, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #725Z (Online)
Tuesday / Thursday | 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Tuesday, March 26, 2024
Session # 2 | Thursday, March 28, 2024
Session # 3 | Tuesday, April 2, 2024
Session # 4 | Thursday, April 4, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #726Z (Online)
Saturday | 9am-3:30pm
Session # 1 | Saturday, April 6, 2024, 9am-12pm
Session # 2 | Saturday, April 6, 2024, 12:30pm-3:30pm
Session # 3 | Saturday, April 13, 2024, 9am-12pm
Session # 4 | Saturday, April 13, 2024, 12:30pm-3:30pm
Sign Up Here
Class #727Z (Online)
Thursday / Tuesday | 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Thursday, April 04, 2024
Session # 2 | Tuesday, April 09, 2024
Session # 3 | Thursday, April 11, 2024
Session # 4 | Tuesday, April 16, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #728Z (Online)
Monday/Wednesday| 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Monday, April 8, 2024
Session # 2 | Wednesday, April 10, 2024
Session # 3 | Monday, April 15, 2024
Session # 4 | Wednesday, April 17, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #729Z | En Español (en linea)
lunes/miercoles | 6pm – 9pm
Sesión #1| lunes,  abril 08, 2024
Sesión #2| miercoles, abril 10, 2024
Sesión #3| lunes, abril 15, 2024
Sesión #4| miercoles, abril 17, 2024
Registrese Aqui
Class #730Z (Online)
Friday | 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Friday, April 12, 2024
Session # 2 | Friday, April 19, 2024
Session # 3 | Friday, April 26, 2024
Session # 4 | Friday, May 03, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #731Z (Online)
Tuesday / Thursday | 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Tuesday, April 16, 2024
Session # 2 | Thursday, April 18, 2024
Session # 3 | Tuesday, April 23, 2024
Session # 4 | Thursday, April 25, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #732Z (Online)
Wednesday/Monday| 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Wednesday, April 17, 2024
Session # 2 | Monday, April 22, 2024
Session # 3 | Wednesday, April 24, 2024
Session # 4 | Monday, April 29, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #733 (In Person-Balboa)
Saturday | 9am-3:30pm
Session # 1 | Saturday, April 20, 2024, 9am-12pm
Session # 2 | Saturday, April 20, 2024, 12:30pm-3:30pm
Session # 3 | Saturday, April 27, 2024, 9am-12pm
Session # 4 | Saturday, April 27, 2024, 12:30pm-3:30pm
Sign Up Here
Class #734 | En Español (En persona- Balboa)
sábado | 9:30am-3:30pm
Sesión # 1| sábado, abril 20, 2024- 9am-12pm
Sesión # 2| sábado, abril 20, 2024-12:30pm-3:30pm
Sesión # 3| sábado, abril 27, 2024- 9am-12pm
Sesión # 4| sábado, abril 27, 2024- 12:30pm-3:30pm
Registrese Aqui
Class #736Z (Online)
Thursday / Tuesday | 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Thursday, April 25, 2024
Session # 2 | Tuesday, April 30, 2024
Session # 3 | Thursday, May 02, 2024
Session # 4 | Tuesday, May 07, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #737Z (Online)
Monday/Wednesday| 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Monday, April 29, 2024
Session # 2 | Wednesday, May 01, 2024
Session # 3 | Monday, May 06, 2024
Session # 4 | Wednesday, May 08, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #738Z (Online)
Saturday | 9am-3:30pm
Session # 1 | Saturday, May 04, 2024, 9am-12pm
Session # 2 | Saturday, May 04, 2024, 12:30pm-3:30pm
Session # 3 | Saturday, May 11, 2024, 9am-12pm
Session # 4 | Saturday, May 11, 2024, 12:30pm-3:30pm
Sign Up Here
Class #739Z | En Español (en linea)
lunes/miercoles | 6pm – 9pm
Sesión #1| lunes,  mayo 06, 2024
Sesión #2| miercoles, mayo 08, 2024
Sesión #3| lunes, mayo 13, 2024
Sesión #4| miercoles, mayo 15, 2024
Registrese Aqui
Class #740Z (Online)
Tuesday / Thursday | 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Tuesday, May 07, 2024
Session # 2 | Thursday, May 09, 2024
Session # 3 | Tuesday, May 14, 2024
Session # 4 | Thursday, May 16, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #741Z (Online)
Wednesday/Monday| 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Wednesday, May 08, 2024
Session # 2 | Monday, May 13, 2024
Session # 3 | Wednesday, May 15, 2024
Session # 4 | Monday, May 20, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #742Z (Online)
Friday | 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Friday, May 10, 2024
Session # 2 | Friday, May 17, 2024
Session # 3 | Friday, May 31, 2024
Session # 4 | Friday, June 07, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #743Z (Online)
Thursday / Tuesday | 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Thursday, May 16, 2024
Session # 2 | Tuesday, May 21, 2024
Session # 3 | Thursday, May 23, 2024
Session # 4 | Tuesday, May 28, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #744Z (Online)
Saturday | 9am-3:30pm
Session # 1 | Saturday, May 18, 2024, 9am-12pm
Session # 2 | Saturday, May 18, 2024, 12:30pm-3:30pm
Session # 3 | Saturday, June 01, 2024, 9am-12pm
Session # 4 | Saturday, June 01, 2024, 12:30pm-3:30pm
Sign Up Here
Class #745Z (Online)
Monday/Wednesday| 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Monday, May 20, 2024
Session # 2 | Wednesday, May 22, 2024
Session # 3 | Monday, May 29, 2024
Session # 4 | Wednesday, June 03, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #746Z | En Español (en linea)
martes/jueves | 6pm – 9pm
Sesión #1| martes, mayo 21, 2024
Sesión #2| jueves, mayo 23, 2024
Sesión #3| martes, mayo 28, 2024
Sesión #4| jueves, mayo 30, 2024
Registrese Aqui
Class #747Z (Online)
Tuesday / Thursday | 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Tuesday, May 28, 2024
Session # 2 | Thursday, May 30, 2024
Session # 3 | Tuesday, June 04, 2024
Session # 4 | Thursday, June 06, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #748Z (Online)
Monday/Wednesday| 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Monday, June 03, 2024
Session # 2 | Wednesday, June 05, 2024
Session # 3 | Monday, June 10, 2024
Session # 4 | Wednesday, June 12, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #749Z (Online)
Monday/Wednesday| 6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Tuesday, June 04, 2024
Session # 2 | Thursday, June 06, 2024
Session # 3 | Tuesday, June 11, 2024
Session # 4 | Thursday, June 13, 2024
Sign Up Here
Class #750 (In Person-Balboa)
Saturday | 9am-3:30pm
Session # 1 | Saturday, June 08, 2024, 9am-12pm
Session # 2 | Saturday, June 08, 2024, 12:30pm-3:30pm
Session # 3 | Saturday, June 15, 2024, 9am-12pm
Session # 4 | Saturday, June 15, 2024, 12:30pm-3:30pm
Sign Up Here
Class #751| En Español (En persona- Balboa)
sábado | 9:30am-3:30pm
Sesión # 1| sábado, junio 08, 2024- 9am-12pm
Sesión # 2| sábado, junio 08, 2024-12:30pm-3:30pm
Sesión # 3| sábado, junio 15, 2024- 9am-12pm
Sesión # 4| sábado, junio 15, 2024- 12:30pm-3:30pm
Registrese Aqui