TIPS: Trauma Informed Pre-Service

TIPS is the 12 hour pre-service training program that is required prior to being approved as a Resource Parent by the County of San Diego.  The TIPS training consists of four, 3-hour training sessions or two, 6-hour training sessions which occur only on Saturdays.  Below, you will be able to register for an entire class which includes all the sessions required for the 12 hour training.

If you need to re-schedule a class, make up a session that you have missed or need to make a specialized plan to complete the TIPS class, please call the FAKCE registration line at 1-800-200-1222 for assistance and registration.

To register for an entire TIPS class, which includes all four sessions, review the TIPS class options below and then select the class you would like to attend.  You will be prompted to register on the site and create a user name and password.  You will then be able to register for the TIPS class of your choice which is called a Booking. After you register, make note of the Class # you registered for and print out your schedule.

* Please note that childcare is not provided or available on site. We ask that you not bring babies or children to these workshops. Thank you for your understanding.

Use the chart below to find dates, times and locations that fit your schedule. You can sign up for all sessions by selecting the link with the class number. Please be sure that you can attend all the session dates for that class. If you have questions or special needs, please contact us.

CLASS #48 (Chula Vista)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Monday,  November 13
Session # 2 | Wednesday, November 15
Session # 3 | Monday,  November 20
Session # 4 | Wednesday, November 22
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #49 (East County)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, November 21
Session # 2 | Tuesday, November 28
Session # 3 |Thursday, November 30
Session # 4 | Tuesday, December 5
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #50 (Chula Vista – Clase En Español)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Sesión # 1| Martes, Noviembre 28
Sesión # 2| Jueves, Noviembre 30
Sesión # 3|Martes, Diciembre 5
Sesión # 4| Jueves, Diciembre 7
Regístrese para las 4 sesiones»
CLASS #51 (North County – Clase En Español)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Sesión # 1 & 2| Sábado, Diciembre 2
Sesión # 3 & 4| Sábado, Diciembre 9
Regístrese para las 4 sesiones»
CLASS #52 (East County)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Monday,  December 4
Session # 2 | Wednesday, December 6
Session # 3 | Monday,  December 11
Session # 4 | Wednesday, December 13
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS # 53 (Metro Balboa)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, December 5
Session # 2 | Thursday, December 7
Session # 3 |Tuesday, December 12
Session # 4 | Thursday, December 14
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #54 (Metro Balboa)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Session # 1& 2 | Saturday, Dec. 9
Session # 3 & 4 | Saturday, Dec. 16

 Sign up for all 4 sessions »

CLASS #55 (Metro Balboa)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Monday,  December 11
Session # 2 | Wednesday, December 13
Session # 3 | Monday,  December 18
Session # 4 | Wednesday, December 20
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS # 56 (Chula Vista)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, December 12
Session # 2 | Thursday, December 14
Session # 3 |Tuesday, December 19
Session # 4 | Thursday, December 21
Sign up for all 4 sessions »

2018 Schedule 

January 2018
Class Number # Language Day (s) Time Location Session 1 Session 2 Session 3 Session 4
Register for Class #57 Spanish Mondays/Wednesdays 6pm-9pm H Street Wednesday, January 03, 2018 Monday, January 08, 2018 Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Register for Class #58 English Fridays 9am-12pm 211 ManPower Room Friday, January 05, 2018 Friday, January 12, 2018 Friday, January 19, 2018 Friday, January 26, 2018
Register for Class #59 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm HHSA Escondido Saturday, January 06, 2018 Saturday, January 13, 2018
Register for Class #60 English Mondays 9am-12pm Alpine Monday, January 08, 2018 Monday, January 22, 2018 Monday, January 29, 2018 Monday, February 05, 2018
Register for Class #61 Spanish Tuesdays/Thursdays 6pm-9pm SFTH – San Marcos Tuesday, January 09, 2018 Thursday, January 11, 2018 Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Thursday, January 18, 2018
Register for Class #62 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm SDFPA Saturday, January 13, 2018 Saturday, January 20, 2018
Register for Class #63 English Tuesdays & Thursdays 6pm-9pm 8911 Balboa Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Thursday, January 18, 2018 Tuesday, January 23, 2018 Thursday, January 25, 2018
Register for Class #64 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm Care Center National City Saturday, January 20, 2018 Saturday, January 27, 2018
Register for Class #65 English Monday/Wednesdays 6pm-9pm SFTH – San Marcos Monday, January 22, 2018 Wednesday, January 24, 2018 Monday, January 29, 2018 Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Register for Class #66 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm 8911 Balboa Saturday, January 27, 2018 Saturday, February 03, 2018
February 2018
Class Number # Language Day (s) Time Location Session 1 Session 2 Session 3 Session 4
Register  for Class #67 Spanish Tuesdays/Thursdays 6pm-9pm SFTH – San Marcos Thursday, February 01, 2018 Tuesday, February 06, 2018 Thursday, February 08, 2018 Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Register for Class #68 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm HHSA Escondido Saturday, February 03, 2018 Saturday, February 10, 2018
Register for Class #69 English Mondays 9am-12pm JFS Balboa Monday, February 05, 2018 Monday, February 12, 2018 Monday, February 26, 2018 Monday, March 05, 2018
Register for Class #70 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm SDFPA Saturday, February 10, 2018 Saturday, February 17, 2018
Register for Class #71 Spanish Mondays/Wednesdays 6pm-9pm H Street Monday, February 12, 2018 Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Monday, February 26, 2018
Register for Class #72 English Tuesdays & Thursdays 6pm-9pm 8911 Balboa Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Thursday, February 15, 2018 Tuesday, February 20, 2018 Thursday, February 22, 2018
Register for Class #73 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm Polinksy Saturday, February 17, 2018 Saturday, February 24, 2018
Register for Class #74 English Mondays/Wednesdays 6pm-9pm SFTH – San Marcos Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Monday, February 26, 2018 Wednesday, February 28, 2018 Monday, March 05, 2018
Register for Class #75 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm 8911 Balboa Saturday, February 24, 2018 Saturday, March 03, 2018
March 2018
Class Number # Language Day (s) Time Location Session 1 Session 2 Session 3 Session 4
Register for Class #76 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm HHSA Escondido Saturday, March 03, 2018 Saturday, March 10, 2018
Register for Class #77 English Mondays 9am-12pm Alpine Monday, March 05, 2018 Monday, March 12, 2018 Monday, March 19, 2018 Monday, March 26, 2018
Register for Class #78 Spanish Tuesdays/Thursday 6pm-9pm SFTH – San Marcos Tuesday, March 06, 2018 Thursday, March 08, 2018 Tuesday, March 13, 2018 Thursday, March 15, 2018
Register for Class #79 English Wednesdays 6pm-9pm H Street Wednesday, March 07, 2018 Wednesday, March 14, 2018 Wednesday, March 21, 2018 Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Register for Class #80 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm 8911 Balboa Saturday, March 10, 2018 Saturday, March 17, 2018
Register for Class #81 English Tuesdays & Thursdays 6pm-9pm 8911 Balboa Tuesday, March 13, 2018 Thursday, March 15, 2018 Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Thursday, March 22, 2018
Register for Class #82 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm Polinksy Saturday, March 17, 2018 Saturday, March 24, 2018
Register for Class #83 English Mondays/Wednesdays 6pm-9pm SFTH – San Marcos Monday, March 19, 2018 Wednesday, March 21, 2018 Monday, March 26, 2018 Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Register for Class #84 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm SDFPA Saturday, March 24, 2018 Saturday, March 31, 2018
Register for Class #85 Spanish Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm Care Center National City Saturday, March 31, 2018 Saturday, April 07, 2018
April 2018
Class Number # Language Day (s) Time Location Session 1 Session 2 Session 3 Session 4
Register for Class #86 English Mondays 9am-12pm National City HHSA Monday, April 02, 2018 Monday, April 09, 2018 Monday, April 16, 2018 Monday, April 23, 2018
Register for Class #87 Spanish Tuesdays/Thursdays 6pm-9pm SFTH – San Marcos Tuesday, April 03, 2018 Thursday, April 05, 2018 Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Thursday, April 12, 2018
Register for Class #88 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm HHSA Escondido Saturday, April 07, 2018 Saturday, April 14, 2018
Register for Class #89 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm 8911 Balboa Saturday, April 14, 2018 Saturday, April 21, 2018
Register for Class #90 Spanish Mondays/Wednesday 6pm-9pm H Street Monday, April 16, 2018 Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Monday, April 23, 2018 Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Register for Class #91 English Tuesdays & Thursdays 6pm-9pm 8911 Balboa Tuesday, April 17, 2018 Thursday, April 19, 2018 Tuesday, April 24, 2018 Thursday, April 26, 2018
Register for Class #92 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm SDFPA Saturday, April 21, 2018 Saturday, April 28, 2018
Register for Class #93 English Mondays/Wednesdays 6pm-9pm SFTH – San Marcos Monday, April 23, 2018 Wednesday, April 25, 2018 Monday, April 30, 2018 Wednesday, May 02, 2018
Register for Class #94 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm Polinksy Saturday, April 28, 2018 Saturday, May 05, 2018
May 2018
Class Number # Language Day (s) Time Location Session 1 Session 2 Session 3 Session 4
Register for Class #95 English Tuesdays/Thursdays 6pm-9pm Polinksy Thursday, May 03, 2018 Tuesday, May 08, 2018 Thursday, May 10, 2018 Thursday, May 17, 2018
Register for Class #96 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm 8911 Balboa Saturday, May 05, 2018 Saturday, May 12, 2018
Register for Class #97 Spanish Mondays/Wednesdays 6pm-9pm H Street Monday, May 07, 2018 Wednesday, May 09, 2018 Monday, May 14, 2018 Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Register for Class #98 English Mondays 9am-12pm Alpine Monday, May 07, 2018 Monday, May 14, 2018 Monday, May 21, 2018 Monday, June 04, 2018
Register for Class #99 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm SDFPA Saturday, May 12, 2018 Saturday, May 19, 2018
Register for Class #100 English Tuesdays & Thursdays 6pm-9pm 8911 Balboa Tuesday, May 15, 2018 Thursday, May 17, 2018 Tuesday, May 22, 2018 Thursday, May 24, 2018
Register for Class #101 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm Polinksy Saturday, May 19, 2018 Saturday, May 26, 2018
Register for Class #102 Spanish Tuesdays/Thursday 6pm-9pm SFTH – San Marcos Tuesday, May 22, 2018 Thursday, May 24, 2018 Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Thursday, May 31, 2018
Register for Class #103 English Mondays/Wednesdays 6pm-9pm SFTH – San Marcos Wednesday, May 23, 2018 Wednesday, May 30, 2018 Monday, June 04, 2018 Wednesday, June 06, 2018
Register for Class #104 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm HHSA Escondido Saturday, May 26, 2018 Saturday, June 02, 2018
June 2018
Class Number # Language Day (s) Time Location Session 1 Session 2 Session 3 Session 4
Register for Class #105 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm 8911 Balboa Saturday, June 02, 2018 Saturday, June 09, 2018
Register for Class #106 English Mondays 9am-12pm National City HHSA Monday, June 04, 2018 Monday, June 11, 2018 Monday, June 18, 2018 Monday, June 25, 2018
Register for Class #107 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm HHSA Escondido Saturday, June 09, 2018 Saturday, June 16, 2018
Register for Class #108 Spanish Mondays/Wednesdays 6pm-9pm H Street Monday, June 11, 2018 Wednesday, June 13, 2018 Monday, June 18, 2018 Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Register for Class #109 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm 8911 Balboa Saturday, June 16, 2018 Saturday, June 23, 2018
Register for Class #110 English Tuesdays & Thursdays 6pm-9pm 8911 Balboa Tuesday, June 19, 2018 Thursday, June 21, 2018 Tuesday, June 26, 2018 Thursday, June 28, 2018
Register for Class #111 English Saturdays (Fast Track) 9am-3:30pm SDFPA Saturday, June 23, 2018 Saturday, June 30, 2018

TIPS: Class 49

TIPS: Class 49

TIPS is the 12 hour pre-service training program that is…