Zoom Links

  • After you submit your registration you will be e-mailed a confirmation from email hidden; JavaScript is required
  • You will receive a reminder e-mail from FAKCE staff (gcccd.edu e-mail address) on the week of class containing the Zoom link
  • On the day of class you will receive a final reminder with class materials and the Zoom link again
  • If you do not receive any reminder by the day of class please be sure to check your spam/junk mail folders
  • Please check in with us by calling (800)200-1222 (leave a message if we are not available) or email us at email hidden; JavaScript is required or email hidden; JavaScript is required if no confirmation from WordPress or FAKCE is received

********************************************

  • Después de someter su registraron para alguna clase se le enviara un correo electrónico por parte de email hidden; JavaScript is required confirmando su registracion
  • Recibirá un recordatorio por correo electrónico de parte de la oficina de FAKCE (correo electrónico de parte de gcccd.edu) la semana en que ocurrirá la clase conteniendo el enlace de Zoom
  • El día de la clase recibirá el ultimo recordatorio de la clase con el material de la clase y el enlace de Zoom de nuevo
  • si no recibe ningún recordatorio por favor revise su folder de “spam/junk” (correo no deseado/basura) en su cuenta de correo electrónico
  • Por favor comuníquese con nosotros al llamar al (800)200-1222 (deje un mensaje si no estamos disponibles) o envienos un correo electrónico a email hidden; JavaScript is required o email hidden; JavaScript is required si no recibe ninguna confirmación de WordPress o FAKCE

TIPS: Trauma Informed Pre-Service

TIPS is the 12 hour pre-service training program that is required prior to being approved as a Resource Parent by the County of San Diego.  The TIPS training consists of four, 3-hour training sessions or two, 6-hour training sessions which occur only on Saturdays. Below, you will be able to register for an entire class which includes all the sessions required for the 12 hour training. After you register, please make note of the Class # you registered for and print out your schedule.

** Please note that childcare is not provided or available on site. We ask that you not bring babies or children to these workshops. Thank you for your understanding. Also, registration is required. Classes may get cancelled due to low attendance. To ensure you are notified of such changes, you must register. Showing up to classes without registering is at your own discretion. **

Dates for 2020 can be found below. Use the chart below to find dates, times and locations that fit your schedule. You can sign up for all sessions by selecting the link “Sign Up Here” with the class number. Please be sure that you can attend all the session dates for that class. If you have questions or special needs, please contact us. If you need to re-schedule a class, make up a session that you have missed or need to make a specialized plan to complete the TIPS class, please call the FAKCE registration line at 1-800-200-1222 for assistance and registration.

Once you register for a TIPS session please fill out an online registration form by following the link below.


Class #320Z (Online)
9am – 12pm
Session # 1 | Friday, June 19, 2020
Session # 2 | Saturday, June 20, 2020
Session # 3 | Friday, June 26, 2020
Session # 4 | Saturday, June 27, 2020

Sign Up Here

Class #321Z (Online)
6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Monday, June 22, 2020
Session # 2 | Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Session # 3 | Monday, June 29, 2020
Session # 4 | Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Sign Up Here

Class #322Z (Online)
6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Tuesday, July 07, 2020
Session # 2 | Thursday, July 09, 2020
Session # 3 | Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Session # 4 | Thursday, July 16, 2020

Sign Up Here

Class #323Z (Online)
9am – 12pm
Session # 1 | Friday, July 10, 2020
Session # 2 | Saturday, July 11, 2020
Session # 3 | Friday, July 17, 2020
Session # 4 | Saturday, July 18, 2020

Sign Up Here

Class #324Z (Online)
6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Monday, July 20, 2020
Session # 2 | Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Session # 3 | Monday, July 27, 2020
Session # 4 | Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Sign Up Here

Class #325Z | En Español
(en linea)
6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Martes, Julio 14, 2020
Session # 2 | Jueves, Julio 16, 2020
Session # 3 | Martes, Julio 21, 2020
Session # 4 | Jueves, Julio 23, 2020

Registrese Aqui

Class #326Z (Online)
6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Session # 2 | Thursday, August 6, 2020
Session # 3 | Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Session # 4 | Thursday, August 13, 2020

Sign Up Here

Class #327Z (Online)
9am – 12pm
Session # 1 | Friday, August 7, 2020
Session # 2 | Saturday, August 8, 2020
Session # 3 | Friday, August 14, 2020
Session # 4 | Saturday, August 15, 2020

Sign Up Here

Class #328Z | En Español
(en linea)
6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Lunes, Agosto 10, 2020
Session # 2 | Miércoles, Agosto 12, 2020
Session # 3 | Lunes, Agosto 17, 2020
Session # 4 | Miércoles, Agosto 19, 2020

Registrese Aqui

Class #329Z (Online)
6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Tuesday,August 18, 2020
Session # 2 | Thursday, August 20, 2020
Session # 3 | Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Session # 4 | Thursday, August 27, 2020

Sign Up Here

Class #330Z (Online)
9am – 12pm
Session # 1 | Friday, August 21, 2020
Session # 2 | Saturday, August 22, 2020
Session # 3 | Friday, August 28, 2020
Session # 4 | Saturday, August 29, 2020

Sign Up Here

Class #331Z (Online)
6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Monday, August 24, 2020
Session # 2 | Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Session # 3 | Monday, August 31, 2020
Session # 4 | Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Sign Up Here

Class #332Z (Online)
6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Tuesday, September 01, 2020
Session # 2 | Thursday, September 03, 2020
Session # 3 | Tuesday, September 08, 2020
Session # 4 |Thursday, September 10, 2020

Sign Up Here

Class #333Z (Online)
9am – 3:30pm
Session # 1 & 2 Saturday, September 05, 2020
Session # 3 & 4 Tuesday, September 12, 2020

Sign Up Here

Class #334Z | En Español
(en linea)
6pm – 9pm
Sesion #1 | Martes, Septiembre 08, 2020
Sesion #2 | Jueves, Septiembre 10, 2020
Sesion #3 | Martes, Septiembre 15, 2020
Sesion #4 | Jueves, Septiembre 17, 2020

Registrese Aqui

Class #335Z (Online)
6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Wednesday, September 09, 2020
Session # 2 | Monday, September 14, 2020
Session # 3 | Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Session # 4 | Monday, September 21, 2020

Sign Up Here

Class #336Z (Online)
9am – 12pm
Session # 1 | Friday, September 18, 2020
Session # 2 | Saturday, September 19, 2020
Session # 3 | Friday, September 25, 2020
Session # 4 | Saturday, September 26, 2020

Sign Up Here

Class #337Z (Online)
6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Thursday, September 17, 2020
Session # 2 | Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Session # 3 | Thursday, September 24, 2020
Session # 4 | Tuesday, September 29, 2020

Sign Up Here

Class #338Z | En Español
(en linea)
9am – 12pm
Sesion #1 & 2 | Sábado, Septiembre 19, 2020
Sesion #3 & 4 | Sábado, Septiembre 26, 2020

Registrese Aqui

Class #338Z (Online)
6pm – 9pm
Session # 1 | Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Session # 2 | Monday, September 28, 2020
Session # 3 | Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Session # 4 | Monday, October 05, 2020

Sign Up Here