TIPS: Trauma Informed Pre-Service

TIPS is the 12 hour pre-service training program that is required prior to being approved as a Resource Parent by the County of San Diego.  The TIPS training consists of four, 3-hour training sessions or two, 6-hour training sessions which occur only on Saturdays.  Below, you will be able to register for an entire class which includes all the sessions required for the 12 hour training.

If you need to re-schedule a class, make up a session that you have missed or need to make a specialized plan to complete the TIPS class, please call the FAKCE registration line at 1-800-200-1222 for assistance and registration.

To register for an entire TIPS class, which includes all four sessions, review the TIPS class options below and then select the class you would like to attend.  You will be prompted to register on the site and create a user name and password.  You will then be able to register for the TIPS class of your choice which is called a Booking. After you register, make note of the Class # you registered for and print out your schedule.

* Please note that childcare is not provided or available on site. We ask that you not bring babies or children to these workshops. Thank you for your understanding.

Use the chart below to find dates, times and locations that fit your schedule. You can sign up for all sessions by selecting the link with the class number. Please be sure that you can attend all the session dates for that class. If you have questions or special needs, please contact us.

CLASS #70 (North County)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, June 6
Session # 2 | Thursday, June 8
Session # 3 | Tuesday, June 13
Session # 4 | Thursday, June 15
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #71 (East County)
9:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Session # 1 | Wednesday, June 7
Session # 2 | Wednesday, June 14
Session # 3 | Wednesday, June 21
Session # 4 | Wednesday, June 28
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #72 (East County)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Session # 1 | Saturday, June 10
Session # 2 | Saturday, June 17
Sign up for all 2 sessions »
CLASS #73 (North County- Clase en Español)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Martes, Junio 13
Session # 2 | Jueves, Junio 15
Session # 3 | Martes, Junio 20
Session # 4 | Jueves, Junio 22
Registrese para las 4 sesiones »
CLASS #74 (Metro Balboa)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Session # 1 | Saturday, June 17
Session # 2 | Saturday, June 24
Sign up for all 2 sessions »
CLASS #75 (North County)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Monday, June 19
Session # 2 | Wednesday, June 21
Session # 3 | Monday, June 26
Session # 4 | Wednesday, June 28
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #76 (Metro Balboa)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, June 20
Session # 2 | Thursday, June 22
Session # 3 | Tuesday, June 27
Session # 4 | Thursday, June 29
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #1  (Alpine)
9:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Session # 1 | Monday, July 3
Session # 2 | Monday, July 10
Session # 3 | Monday, July 17
Session # 4 | Monday, July 24
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #2  (East County)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Wednesday, July 5
Session # 2 | Wednesday, July 12
Session # 3 | Wednesday, July 19
Session # 4 | Wednesday, July 26
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #3  (North County)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Thursday, July 6
Session # 2 | Tuesday, July 11
Session # 3 | Thursday, July 13
Session # 4 | Tuesday, July 18
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #4 (Metro Balboa)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Session # 1& 2 | Saturday, July 8
Session # 3 & 4 | Saturday, July 15——————-

Sign up for all 4 sessions »

CLASS #5 (North County – Clase En Español)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Sesión # 1 & 2| Sábado, Julio 8
Sesión # 3 & 4| Sábado, Julio 15
Registrese para las 4 sesiones»
CLASS #6  (Metro Balboa)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Monday, July 10
Session # 2 | Wednesday, July 12
Session # 3 | Monday, July 17
Session # 4 | Wednesday, July 19
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #7  (Chula Vista)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, July 11
Session # 2 | Thursday, July 13
Session # 3 | Tuesday, July 18
Session # 4 | Thursday, July 20
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #8 (Metro Balboa)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Session # 1& 2 | Saturday, July 22
Session # 3 & 4 | Saturday, July 29——————-

Sign up for all 4 sessions »

CLASS #9 (North County)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Session # 1& 2 | Saturday, July 22
Session # 3 & 4 | Saturday, July 29——————

Sign up for all 4 sessions »

CLASS #10 (Chula Vista – Clase En Español)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Sesión # 1| Martes, Julio 25
Sesión # 2| Jueves, Julio 27
Sesión # 3|Martes, Agosto 1
Sesión # 4| Jueves, Agosto 3
Registrese para las 4 sesiones»
CLASS #11  (Serra Mesa)
9:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Session # 1 | Monday, July 31
Session # 2 | Monday, August 7
Session # 3 |Monday, August 14
Session # 4 | Monday, August 21
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #12  (East County)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Wednesday, August 2
Session # 2 | Wednesday, August 9
Session # 3 | Wednesday, August 16
Session # 4 | Wednesday, August 23
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #13 (Metro Balboa)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Session # 1& 2 | Saturday, August 5
Session # 3 & 4 | Saturday, August 12————–

Sign up for all 4 sessions »

CLASS #14 (Chula Vista – Clase En Español)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Sesión # 1| Lunes, Agosto 7
Sesión # 2|Miercoles, Agosto 9
Sesión # 3|Lunes, Agosto 14
Sesión # 4| Miercoles, Agosto 16
Registrese para las 4 sesiones»
CLASS #15  (Metro Balboa)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, August 8
Session # 2 | Thursday, August 10
Session # 3 |Tuesday, August 15
Session # 4 | Thursday, August 17
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #16 (North County)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Session # 1& 2 | Saturday, August 12
Session # 3 & 4 | Saturday, August 19————-

Sign up for all 4 sessions »

CLASS #17  (North County)
9:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Session # 1 | Monday, August 14
Session # 2 | Wednesday, August 16
Session # 3 | Monday, August 21
Session # 4 | Wednesday, August 23
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #18  (Chula Vista)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, August 15
Session # 2 | Thursday, August 17
Session # 3 |Tuesday, August 22
Session # 4 | Thursday, August 24
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #19  (Metro Balboa)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, August 22
Session # 2 | Thursday, August 24
Session # 3 |Tuesday, August 29
Session # 4 | Thursday, August 31
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #20 (Metro Balboa – Clase en Espanol)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Sesión # 1& 2 | Sabado, August 26
Sesión# 3 & 4 | Sabado, September 2

Sign up for all 4 sessions »

CLASS #21  (East County)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Monday, August 28
Session # 2 | Wednesday, August 30
Session # 3 | Wednesday, September 6
Session # 4 | Monday, September 11
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #22 (Polinsky Center)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, August 29
Session # 2 | Thursday, August 31
Session # 3 |Tuesday, September 5
Session # 4 | Thursday,  September 7
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #23  (Metro Balboa)
9:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Session # 1 | Friday, September 1
Session # 2 | Friday, September 8
Session # 3 | Friday, September 15
Session # 4 | Friday,  September 22
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #24 (Alpine)
9:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, September 5
Session # 2 | Monday, September 11
Session # 3 |Monday, September 18
Session # 4 | Monday,  September 25
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #25 (Chula Vista)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, September 5
Session # 2 | Thursday, September 7
Session # 3 |Tuesday, September 12
Session # 4 | Thursday,  September 14
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #26 (East County)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Session # 1& 2 | Saturday, September 9
Session # 3 & 4 | Saturday, September 16

Sign up for all 4 sessions »

CLASS #27 (North County – Clase En Español)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Sesión # 1| Lunes, Septiembre 11
Sesión # 2|Miercoles, Septiembre 13
Sesión # 3|Lunes, Septiembre 18
Sesión # 4| Miercoles, Septiembre 20
Registrese para las 4 sesiones»
CLASS #28  (East County)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Wednesday, September 13
Session # 2 | Wednesday, September 20
Session # 3 | Wednesday, September 27
Session # 4 | Wednesday, October 4
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #29 (Metro Balboa)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Session # 1& 2 | Saturday,  September 16
Session # 3 & 4 | Saturday, September 23

Sign up for all 4 sessions »

CLASS #30 (Chula Vista – Clase En Español)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Sesión # 1| Lunes, Septiembre 18
Sesión # 2|Miercoles, Septiembre 20
Sesión # 3|Lunes, Septiembre 25
Sesión # 4| Miercoles, Septiembre 27
Registrese para las 4 sesiones»
CLASS #31 (North County)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Session # 1& 2 | Saturday, September 23
Session # 3 & 4 | Saturday, September 30

Sign up for all 4 sessions »

CLASS #32 (Metro Balboa)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, September 26
Session # 2 | Thursday, September 28
Session # 3 |Tuesday, October 3
Session # 4 | Thursday,  October 5
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #33 (North County)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Monday,  October 2
Session # 2 | Wednesday, October 4
Session # 3 | Monday,  October 9
Session # 4 | Wednesday, October 11
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #34 (Chula Vista)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, October 03
Session # 2 | Thursday, October 5
Session # 3 |Tuesday, October 10
Session # 4 | Thursday, October 12
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #35 (Metro Balboa)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Session # 1& 2 | Saturday, October 7
Session # 3 & 4 | Saturday, October 14

Sign up for all 4 sessions »

CLASS #36 (Metro Balboa)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, October 10
Session # 2 | Thursday, October 12
Session # 3 |Tuesday, October 17
Session # 4 | Thursday, October 19
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #37 (East County)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Wednesday, October 11
Session # 2 | Wednesday, October 18
Session # 3 | Wednesday, October 25
Session # 4 | Wednesday, November 1
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #38 (Chula Vista – Clase En Español)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Sesión # 1| Lunes, Octubre 16
Sesión # 2|Miercoles, Octubre 18
Sesión # 3|Lunes, Octubre 23
Sesión # 4| Miercoles, Octubre 25
Registrese para las 4 sesiones»
CLASS #39 (North County)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Session # 1& 2 | Saturday, October 21
Session # 3 & 4 | Saturday, October 28

Sign up for all 4 sessions »

CLASS #40  (Serra Mesa)
9:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Session # 1 | Monday, October 23
Session # 2 | Monday, October 30
Session # 3 |Monday, November 6
Session # 4 | Monday, November 13
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #41 (Metro Balboa)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Session # 1& 2 | Saturday, October 28
Session # 3 & 4 | Saturday, November 4

Sign up for all 4 sessions »

CLASS #42 (Chula Vista)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Monday,  October 30
Session # 2 | Wednesday, November 1
Session # 3 | Monday,  November 6
Session # 4 | Wednesday, November 8
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #43 (North County)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Session # 1& 2 | Saturday, November 4
Session # 3 & 4 | Saturday, November 18

Sign up for all 4 sessions »

CLASS #44 (Alpine)
9:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Session # 1 | Monday,  November 6
Session # 2 | Monday, November 13
Session # 3 | Monday,  November 20
Session # 4 | Monday, November 27
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #45 (East County)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Monday,  November 6
Session # 2 | Wednesday, November 8
Session # 3 | Monday,  November 13
Session # 4 | Wednesday, November 15
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #46 (North County)
9:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, November 7
Session # 2 | Thursday, November 9
Session # 3 |Tuesday, November 14
Session # 4 | Thursday, November 16
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #47 (Metro Balboa)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, November 7
Session # 2 | Thursday, November 9
Session # 3 |Tuesday, November 14
Session # 4 | Thursday, November 16
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #48 (Chula Vista)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Monday,  November 13
Session # 2 | Wednesday, November 15
Session # 3 | Monday,  November 20
Session # 4 | Wednesday, November 22
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #49 (East County)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, November 21
Session # 2 | Tuesday, November 28
Session # 3 |Thursday, November 30
Session # 4 | Tuesday, December 5
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #50 (Chula Vista – Clase En Español)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Sesión # 1| Martes, Noviembre 28
Sesión # 2| Jueves, Noviembre 30
Sesión # 3|Martes, Diciembre 5
Sesión # 4| Jueves, Diciembre 7
Registrese para las 4 sesiones»
CLASS #51 (North County – Clase En Español)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Sesión # 1 & 2| Sábado, Diciembre 2
Sesión # 3 & 4| Sábado, Diciembre 9
Registrese para las 4 sesiones»
CLASS #52 (East County)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Monday,  December 4
Session # 2 | Wednesday,December 6
Session # 3 | Monday,  December 11
Session # 4 | Wednesday, December 13
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS # 53 (Metro Balboa)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, December 5
Session # 2 | Thursday, December 7
Session # 3 |Tuesday, December 12
Session # 4 | Thursday, December 14
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #54 (Metro Balboa)
9:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Session # 1& 2 | Saturday, Dec. 9
Session # 3 & 4 | Saturday, Dec. 16——-Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS #55 (Metro Balboa)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Monday,  December 11
Session # 2 | Wednesday,December 13
Session # 3 | Monday,  December 18
Session # 4 | Wednesday, December 20
Sign up for all 4 sessions »
CLASS # 56 (Chula Vista)
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Session # 1 | Tuesday, December 12
Session # 2 | Thursday, December 14
Session # 3 |Tuesday, December 19
Session # 4 | Thursday, December 21
Sign up for all 4 sessions »

TIPS: Class 2

TIPS: Class 2

TIPS is the 12 hour pre-service training program that is…